Seven Sorrows Chaplet with Pamphlet


1 in stock

SKU: 12-299 Category:


The 7 Dolors Rosary is also referred to as the Servite Rosary or Chaplet or the Seven Dolors of Mary. It is said to have originated in the Servite Order in the 13th century. Like the five decade rosary, the Chaplet of the Seven Dolors of Mary is a meditative prayer on the life of Christ through the eyes of His mother–Mary. The word “dolor” means “sorrow” in Latin. This chaplet consists of seven mysteries/meditations. Seven “Ave” beads separate each meditation. The Seven Dolors of Mary are: 1. The Prophecy of Simeon. 2. The Flight into Egypt. 3. The Loss of the Child Jesus 4. The Meeting of Jesus and Mary on the Way of the Cross. 5. The Crucifixion 6. Jesus’ body Struck by a Lance, Taken Down from the Cross 7. The Burial of Jesus.

Additional information

Weight 2.2 oz
Dimensions 3 × 2.5 × 1 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Seven Sorrows Chaplet with Pamphlet”

Your email address will not be published.